my notes.

what life has taught me.

With the refugees.

Leave a comment

This is the second time I visit this place. It’s so sad for seeing them to live like this.
Well, they have houses, everything, but after the incident happened, their lives changed 360 degree.

In sudden time, they lost everything. Houses, belongings, even relatives.

I know they didn’t enjoy their lives now. But they didn’t have any choices. They’re homeless now. And they even felt afraid to come back to their villages.

I only have few hours with them, but I feel so happy, because I can share some happiness, though it’s only for a while.

One thing for sure, I learn that we must be grateful for everything we have, because there are a lot of people who are less fortunate then us.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

When I looked around the place, I saw papers that hung on a branch. It called an anxiety tree. I read all the papers and apparently, it belongs to the kids. I think the volunteers asked them to write all their anxieties on a paper and then hang it on the branch. Their writings touched my heart.

image

image

And there is also other branch. I guess it’s like a hope tree, because it’s about their hopes, what they want to be in the future.

image

Hmm, I love kids, I always enjoy my moments with them as they always be sincere, just the way they are.

Author: bettsi

I am who I am for a reason.

Leave a Reply

