my notes.

what life has taught me.

Hello, 2013. Goodbye, 2012.

Leave a comment

The fireworks are everywhere.
The sounds are so loud.
Hey, look at the sky!
Tho it’s so dark and rainy, but I still can see the moon. The moon and fireworks, it’s so beautiful!

I guess it’s welcoming the new year, with new hopes for everything.

And here I am, once again, reflecting all that happened last year and wishing for another best things in the coming new year.

From 3 of my wishes in 2012, apparently, I only got one, I graduated from the uni.
Well, though it’s only one, I couldn’t say that I didn’t get any blessings, because I got it abundantly.

Yes, there were tears for quite a long time, but there were also joy, laughters, etc.
I had lost things, but I also found some new things. That’s OK.

One thing for sure, it made me stronger, and I become more mature.
I can accept things that happen in my life. It’s not easy, but I can manage it. I survive.

And for this new year, I still have some wishes. I’ll wish and pray for every single thing that I can’t have it in the last year, but still, not my will, but His will.
I guess it’s what hopes are for.

So let’s be grateful for everything that we had in 2012 and be ready for whatever it may comes in 2013! Let’s enjoy the ride (again)! 😉

Posted from Bettsi’ WordPress for Android

Author: bettsi

I am who I am for a reason.

Leave a Reply

