my notes.

what life has taught me.

Marriage

Leave a comment

This word is haunting me again. ‘Marriage’. 😀

It started when, lately, I heard so many good news about people who are getting married and I got many wedding invitations! And the silly one is when I read this blog again, I just found out that in 2012, I ever wrote about marriage thing. Well, it’s 2016 now, and I’m still wondering about it.  Haha. What a life!

Then yesterday, a friend asked me about someone in my past who were getting married last Saturday. Why is on earth I didn’t get married with him?? Err,, WHAT??? I didn’t answer her question bluntly. I just said that this is the best way for us (me and him). *really??? 😀 😀 😀

It feels like a marriage is a must for everybody, so if you meet someone and he ask you to get married with him, you should say ‘yes’ right away, because in the future, probably, it’s hard for you to get married.

I don’t want to say that my last sentence above is right. But apparently, after got few requests to get married with ‘them’ and I didn’t say yes directly, now it seems hard for me to get that request again. LOL. Naaaaa..

I often hear that for girls, if you’re older, well-educated, in high position, etc, it’s hard for you to find a husband. At first, I don’t think it’s a right statement. I mean if it’s your time to get married, then you will. You will meet that guy, get married, and have a family.

But then, when I heard stories about a girl who is going to get married with a boy whom doesn’t have a good job, I started to believe that perhaps the statement is right.

It’s not because you already have everything, then you don’t want to get married with that kind of guy. For me, it’s because you start to think to be realistic.

You know that a marriage is a big thing. It’s not only about you, but it also about somebody else. And that somebody else is your partner who is gonna be with you all the time. It will give you a family, children! You need a lot of efforts to make it works. So you will have a lot of considerations. And since you’re already in stable condition, you don’t want to be in a lower condition. You have a lot of things to think about. Because at the end, like what I heard, marriage is not only about love, but it is also about compromise.

So I guess, don’t get married because you feel like that you have to, you’re old enough, or just because those kind of silly reasons. You will know, if the time is come 🙂 

*it’s easy to say than to go through it, why am I writing this, silly me 😀

Author: bettsi

I am who I am for a reason.

Leave a Reply

